种族偏见

种族偏见

 - 歧视
当前位置: 大众关注的问题 >> 种族偏见

种族偏见——它是什么?
种族偏见是一种影响全世界人民和人口的阴险的道德和社会疾病。它的诊断是通过辨别其各种现象和表现,其中包括恐怖、偏狭、分离、种族隔离、歧视和仇恨。虽然种族偏见可能会表现出所有这些现象,唯一导致种族偏见的内在原因就是无知。历史上,一个种族的定义是具有不同于他人的生物特征的人口。

尽管所有人类都属于同一种类——智人,但因为头发的颜色和质地、皮肤的颜色、眼睛的颜色和形状、肢体的大小和脸部器官等特征形成了种族之间的差异。虽然科学家们得出结论说这些人类之间的区别是表面的,并进一步认可所有智人家族成员所具有的共同特征多于不同点,但人类本身还在凭着外貌看到的特点来看待彼此。

确实,人类从外貌上看是不同的;当这种弊病现象明显时问题就产生了:偏狭、分离、和仇恨。怀着积极的心态,一个人会接纳穿越地球那一边的不同民族,生活在地球上不同地方,即使是马路对面的某一个人都是独一无二的特殊个体,令人惊异。种族偏见曲解这个种族的独特性,认为这些区别把人分为不同群体,一个群体比另外一个卑劣。

种族偏见——我们都有么?
种族偏见影响着每个人。因为种族偏见本身证明人们是根据表面特征被“预先评价”,我们必须诚实地作出结论:所有的人在不同程度上都尝过它的“苦头”。当我们并不十分了解一个人时,有意无意地就眼睛所见开始刻画他或她的性格。这又是因为我们忽视了人的真正品格和个性。我们的主张看法常常建立在旧框框里:“这种人都是……”如某种人智商较高,那种人特别贪婪,另一种人更有艺术细胞或擅长体育,还有另外一种人有不诚实的倾向,等等;我们可以把这些人们所预料的填在空缺处。这些看法是从社会、媒体或者自身的教养形成的。

也许这些看法是通过父母的言行直接或间接地教给了孩子。无论来源在那里,即使社会中最开明的成员在某种程度上也会这样,他或她根据种族外貌判断人。

种族偏见——对社会的有什么含义?
种族偏见形成了我们当前社会的形态;确实,偏见从一开始就形成了不同的社会。最远追溯到亚伯拉罕的孩子,以扫和雅各住在歌珊地,因为差别人们受压制。抛开所有以色列人住在埃及地的属灵含义,显而易见埃及人惧怕以色列人。哪里有差别,哪里就有恐惧、偏狭和不公。

从希特勒和纳粹到南美的奴隶主,一个种族对另一种族的偏见导致了残暴。为了抵制种族偏见的弊病,现代社会起草并制定法律来确保人们彼此以敬意和尊严“相待”,允许他人有追求生活和自由的不可剥夺的权力。人的行为可以受法律约束,但他们的内心和恐惧不能。因此,社会继续遭受这个弊病的煎熬。鼓励统一、理解和宽容的论坛、 联合会以及主动等方式继续在形成。

圣经中可以找到最好的答案:“耶稣回答:‘你要尽心、尽性、尽意,爱主你的神。这是诫命中的第一,且是最大的。其次也相仿,就是要爱人如己。这两条诫命是律法和先知一切道理的总纲。”(马太福音22:37-40)。

使徒行传17:26说,“他从一本造出万族的人……”

关于爱他人了解更多!


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:




English  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


热门话题

政教分离
世界新秩序
复活岛的历史
财务问题
半出生性堕胎
玛莉莲曼森
赞成堕胎
万圣节的起源
人类遗传工程
Additional Content To Explore...

科学上神存在吗?
哲学上神存在吗?
圣经是真实的吗?
神是谁?
耶稣是谁?
哪个宗教?
如何在神中成长?
生活挑战
复原有望
 
 
 
搜索
 
Add 种族偏见 to My Google!
Add 种族偏见 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 种族偏见
大众关注的问题 主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2016 AllAboutPopularIssues.org, 保留所有权利。

Racial Prejudice

allaboutpopularissues

Racial Prejudice – What Is It?
Racial prejudice is an insidious moral and social disease affecting peoples and populations all over the world. It is diagnosed by the cataloguing of its various symptoms and manifestations which include fear, intolerance, separation, segregation, discrimination, and hatred. While all of these symptoms of racial prejudice may be manifest, the single underlying cause of racial prejudice is ignorance. Historically, a race of people is defined as a population with distinguishable biological features.

While all humans belong to the same species, Homo sapiens, races are distinguished from one another by such characteristics as hair color and texture, skin color, eye color and shape, size of limb and body parts, and facial organs. Though scientists have reached the conclusion that these differences amongst peoples are superficial and have further agreed that all members of the species Homo sapiens have more characteristics in common than different, mankind itself continues to view each other from the features that are outwardly perceived.

Indeed, humans are outwardly different in appearance; the problem arises when the symptoms of the disease become evident: intolerance, separation, and hatred. In a positive vein, one may embrace the differences of peoples across the face of the earth and marvel at the uniqueness of individuals who live on a different part of the globe or across the street. Racial prejudice perverts this uniqueness of the races and takes the view that these differences separate individuals further into groups, with one group being inferior to the other.

Racial Prejudice – Do We All Have It?
Racial prejudice affects everyone. Inasmuch as racial prejudice manifests itself in that people are “pre-judged” based on superficial characteristics, we must honestly conclude that all people “suffer” from this on various levels. When we don’t know an individual well, we consciously or unconsciously begin to characterize him or her based on what we see. Again, this is due to our ignorance of the person’s real character and personality. We will form opinions, often based along stereotypical lines: “all people of such and such race are...” We can fill in the blanks with such expectations that certain races are intellectually superior, others are full of avarice, another is more artistically or athletically inclined, still another has members who are apt to be dishonest, etc, etc. . . These ideas have been formed from society, media, and our own upbringing.

Maybe these ideas have been taught directly or indirectly, acted out by one’s parents. Whatever the source, even the most enlightened member of a society will find that to some extent, he or she is judging another based on the superficial aspects of race.

Racial Prejudice – What Are Its Implications For Society?
Racial prejudice has shaped the form of our present day societies; indeed, prejudice has shaped societies since time began. As far back as the children of Abraham, Isaac, and Jacob living in the land of Goshen, peoples have been subjugated due to their differences. Beyond all of the spiritual implications of the nation of Israel living in Egypt, it is evident that the Egyptians feared the Israelites. Wherever there are differences, there is fear, intolerance, and injustice.

From Hitler and the Nazis to the Southern American slave owners, prejudice of one race against another has resulted in atrocities. To counteract the disease of racial prejudice, modern-day societies have drafted and enacted legislation to ensure that people “treat” each other with respect and dignity allowing one another their inalienable right to their pursuit of life and liberty. While man’s actions can be legislated, their hearts and fears cannot. Thus, society continues to suffer from the disease. Forums, coalitions, and initiatives continue to be formed to foster unity, understanding, and tolerance.

The best answer may be found in the Bible: “Jesus replied: 'Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your mind.' This is the first and greatest commandment. And the second is like it: 'Love your neighbor as yourself.' All the Law and the Prophets hang on these two commandments" (Matthew 22:37-40).

Acts 17:26 says, "He made from one blood every nation..."

If you’re looking for a tangible way to help children from troubled nations throughout the world, please consider a commitment to sponsor a child through our friends at Compassion International.

Learn More About Loving Others!


Like this information? Help us by sharing it with others. What is this?