复活岛的历史

复活岛的历史

 - 雕像的传说
当前位置: 大众关注的问题 >> 复活岛的历史

复活岛历史——岛屿本身
许多人发现复活岛的历史令人着迷!1722年4月5日复活节那天,一个名叫雅各若吉文的荷兰船长把船停靠在提品提和纳岛,意为“世界的中心”。若吉文船长把海岛重新命名为复活岛。此岛远离智利海岸两千两百英里(3500公里),是世界上最偏远的有人居住的岛屿。此岛的尺寸为63英里,有三个死火山;但从理论上讲,此岛本身就是一座从海底升起一万英尺高的巨大火山!岛屿曾经是迁徙鸟类和野生动物的理想避难所,而今由于过度的人口负荷以及不正确的耕作技术,丧失了它原有的森林。

最初,从马科萨斯或者叫作社会岛来的玻利尼西亚游客成了岛上最初的居民。他们带来了丰富的宗教和艺术文化。随着人口的增长,岛上的食物链遭到破坏,导致饥荒甚至食人现象。那些幸存者受到秘鲁和智利政府的统治以及落入从其它岛屿来的奴隶贩子手中。这样的冲击也带来各种致命的疾病。

复活岛历史——文化发展
岛上的文化发展一直是普遍思考的素材。因为岛屿由火山岩构成,早期居民把石头采制成巨大的雕像,一些高达14英尺6英寸,重约14吨。这是造成丰富的森林资源损耗的原因。早在公元700,村民就用树把这些庞大的石头运到整个岛屿。大部分留存下来的雕像被沿着海岸线面向大海地排列起来。他们的脸孔和身体跟玻利尼西亚的雕像相似,并具有本土的特点。雕像群象征贯穿此地居民社会结构的男性统治和力量;除了代表力量和伟岸,本地人还相信有神灵存在其中。

世界上对复活岛奇异雕像的认知引发了许多有趣的理论,但都没有科学根据。有一个人写道载着大象的舰队被台风吹离航线而停靠在岛上。他继续说然后大象被用来移动纪念碑。一个叫汤姆加力的人提议复活岛输送能源给墨西哥和南美洲,雕像上发现的讯息是解释如何制作三维副本的图表。然后有相信它是沉没城市的一群人(就是相信沉没于大西洋中的岛的那些人),他们制造复活岛为沉没大陆的理论。现代声波勘查技术的使用证明这一理论是错误的。当然了,我们不能漏掉太空行人。是啊,那些建造了埃及金字塔的人在复活岛短暂停留,做了这些雕像。还有不做实地访问,缺乏考察就写下关于复活岛书籍的作者。

复活岛历史——吸引新时代
新时代的人着迷于象复活岛、金字塔和石罕这样的地方。已经有神秘能源领域和外星影响的说法。这个古代文明的神秘性导致产生了很多理论,今天许多新时代人认为它是一个非常属灵的地方。

那些望海的雕像是一个令人痛苦的提醒:人类永远在寻找一个和平和谐的地方。无论当初建造它的人们有何意图,如今留下的只是失落和无望的感情。

了解更多令新时代关注的!


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:




English  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


热门话题

复活岛的历史
赞成堕胎
玛莉莲曼森
万圣节的起源
半出生性堕胎
人类基因工程
政教分离
财务问题
赞成选择性堕胎
Additional Content To Explore...

科学上神存在吗?
哲学上神存在吗?
圣经是真实的吗?
神是谁?
耶稣是谁?
哪个宗教?
如何在神中成长?
生活挑战
复原有望
 
 
 
搜索
 
Add 复活岛的历史 to My Google!
Add 复活岛的历史 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 复活岛的历史
大众关注的问题 主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2016 AllAboutPopularIssues.org, 保留所有权利。

Easter Island History

allaboutpopularissues

Easter Island History – The Island Itself
Many people have found Easter Island history very fascinating! On Easter Sunday, April 5, 1722, a Dutch sea captain named Jacob Roggeveen landed his ship on an island known as Te Pito o Te Henua, meaning “The Center of the World.” Captain Roggeveen renamed the island Easter Island. Located 2200 miles (3500 kilometers) off the coast of Chile, it is the world’s remotest inhabited island. The island is 63 miles in size with three extinct volcanoes; but technically speaking, the island is a single massive volcano that rises over 10,000 feet from the ocean floor! Once a luscious refuge for migratory birds and wildlife, the island has now been stripped of its native forest due to overpopulation and improper farming techniques.

At first, Polynesian travelers from the Marquesas, or Society Islands, populated the island. These inhabitants carried with them rich religious and artistic cultures. As the population increased, the food chain broke, resulting in famines and even cannibalism. Those who survived were left to the mercies of slave traders from other lands and governmental domination by Peru and Chile. The onslaught also brought various devastating diseases.

Easter Island History – Cultural Development
The cultural development on the island has been fodder for widespread speculation. Since the island consists of volcanic rock, the early inhabitants quarried the material into giant statues, some as tall as 14 feet, 6 inches and weighing about 14 tons. This was the reason for the depletion of the rich forestry. The villagers used the trees to transport these giant rocks all over the island as early as AD 700. Most of the surviving statues are lined up all along the shoreline facing out to sea. Their faces and bodies resemble similar statues in Polynesia but have evolved uniquely. The statue cult symbolized male dominance and power throughout the societal structure of the inhabitants; not only signifying power and stature, the natives believed they were indwelled by a sacred spirit.

Worldwide knowledge of Easter Island’s strange statues has fueled many interesting theories, all of which have no scientific backing. One man wrote that armadas carrying elephants had been blown off course by typhoons and ended up on the island. The man goes on to claim that the elephants were then used as the muscle behind the movement of the monuments. A man by the name of Tom Gary suggested that Easter Island transmitted energy to Mexico and South America. He suggests that messages found on the statues are diagrams explaining how copies can be made in three-dimensions. Then there is the sunken city group (the same people who believe in Atlantis) who theorize that Easter Island is actually a sunken continent. Modern exploration with the use of sonar has proven this theory to be false. Of course, we can’t leave out the space travelers. Yes, the same ones who built the pyramids in Egypt stopped in at Easter Island and made all those statues. Authors have also written books about the island without actually visiting, neglecting to do their homework.

Easter Island History – The New Age Draw
New Agers are enthralled by places like Easter Island, the pyramids, and Stonehenge. There have even been claims of mystic energy fields and alien influence. The mysteries of this ancient civilization have caused theories to form and today many New Agers consider it to be a very spiritual place.

The statues that look out to sea are a poignant reminder that man is forever searching and seeking a place of peace and harmony. Despite whatever meaning the early builders may have originally had for these figures, only a sense of loss and hopelessness remains.

Learn More About New Age Interests!


Like this information? Help us by sharing it with others. What is this?