Clicky

地狱真实么?

地狱真实么?

 - 目的地
当前位置: 大众关注的问题 >> 地狱真实么?

地狱真实么?——要素
全世界的人都在问,“地狱是真的么?”是否真有圣经中所讲的一个受火刑折磨的物质场所呢?只有3/10的成人(31%)视地狱为真实所在:“一个人们被送去受身体折磨的地方。”1 这篇文章回答了关于地狱及其存在的普遍问题。既然圣经是地狱学说的基础,你会在这篇文章中看到圣经的陈述和引用。

地狱真实么?——为什么创造地狱?
地狱为什么存在的问题一直使许多年龄不同的人感到困惑。无数人问到,“如果神是那么良善,为什么要造地狱这样的地方?”这如同在问,“如果我们的政府那么好,它为什么设立监狱呢?”答案似乎非常简单——地狱和监狱的存在是因为一些人选择去做错事,因此,他们要受惩罚。这个理由解释监狱的存在比较容易理解,但它是否也适合地狱呢?

在创世纪里可以找到关于创世的描述,但是没有提到一个叫地狱的地方。神在创世纪时期创造的一切都是美好的。但是,在马太福音25:41里圣经告诉我们,地狱后来是为“魔鬼和他的天使”预备的(也见以赛亚书14:12)。神造地狱不是为人;让任何男人或女人下地狱并不是神的意图。在彼得后书3:9,我们了解到神不愿让“一人沉沦,乃愿人人都悔改。”

地狱是什么?地狱是个真实的地方。我们从圣经的许多经节中了解到这点,其中一些出自耶稣本人之口;我们知道邪恶和不义死后会去那里。所以,我们又回到神的良善这一点上,地狱中的生活既然可怕,那为什么神会造这样一个地方呢?尽管最初创造地狱是为了控制撒旦和跟随他的天使,地狱中同样也会有男人和女人。

地狱真实么?——为什么有人要去那里?
地狱是真实的么?地狱是一个与神永远分离的地方,因为人们在世时选择把自己于神隔绝,所以死后他们会去那里。神造人时赋予我们自由意志,让我们自己选择,与神隔离正是我们可以做的自由选择之一。我们的自由意志是神的美好恩赐,他不强迫我们去爱他或跟随他。没有自由意志,我们会像木偶或机器人,不令神喜悦,当然也不会让我们生活得更好。

神希望人人都选择爱他,但一些人会选择不爱。这些人将在罪中死去并在地狱中与神永远隔绝。很多人会说这不公平,一位慈爱的神不会建立这样一个制度;然而,正是由于神对我们的爱,而且他是完全公义的,这就告诉我们为什么地狱存在,为什么会有男人女人选择到那里去。神那么爱我们,他尊重我们选择的自由。如果我们选择不爱神,神为什么要强迫我们跟他一起永远生活在天堂呢?难道跟一个不爱的人共度永生不是地狱么?神不想让那些不爱他的人非得跟他在一起并永远受他的统治。

地狱真实么?——它是对邪恶的惩罚么?
许多人对“地狱真实么?”这个问题的回答是“不。”这些人宁愿相信我们死后既不上天堂也不下地狱,只是简单地停止生存。但是,一个让我们死后失去存在的神难道不跟一个让我们自由选择可能是地狱这样命运的神同样“残忍”么?甚至连无神论者弗里德里希尼采都说他宁愿选择有意识地经受折磨而不是失去存在。

神的完全审判需要求一个地狱来惩罚我们当中的不悔改和邪恶之人。正如沃特马丁在他的书《崇拜者的王国》中说道地狱的存在和永刑,“他们大肆渲染神的慈爱,却忘记了正因为神不仅慈爱,而且公义,他必须要求无限制裁那些践踏基督宝血的人,为了世上迷失的罪人基督成了体罪羔羊。

如果邪恶得不到惩治,那他会是怎样一位慈爱之神呢?如果我们可以拒绝那个救赎并不去偿还所欠下的,为什么神要派他的儿子为我们的罪去死呢?如果知道我们可以拒绝神子并选择终身行恶而不会被惩罚,那么我们会有什么样的动机去行善和爱神呢?我们不想让城市和乡镇的街道缺乏正义,那么为什么我们期待神将它赐给全宇宙呢?

阅读 地狱真实么? Page 2

注脚:
1 调查结果出自《鱼木群体》,1996。


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:




English  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


热门话题

无神论信仰
世界末日
第十二任伊斯兰阿訇
诺亚方舟
启示录
兽的标记
地狱真实么?
殉教者的声音
Additional Content To Explore...

科学上神存在吗?
哲学上神存在吗?
圣经是真实的吗?
神是谁?
耶稣是谁?
哪个宗教?
如何在神中成长?
生活挑战
复原有望
 
 
 
搜索
 
Add 地狱真实么? to My Google!
Add 地狱真实么? to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 地狱真实么?
大众关注的问题 主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2016 AllAboutPopularIssues.org, 保留所有权利。

Is Hell Real?

allaboutpopularissues

Is Hell Real? - The Basics
People across the world are asking, "Is hell real?" Can there really be a physical location of burning torment and punishment that is spoken of in the Bible? Only three in ten adults (31%) see hell as an actual location: "a place of physical torment where people may be sent."1 This article answers common questions about hell and its existence. Since the Bible is the basis for the doctrine of hell, you will see it addressed and quoted in this material.

Is Hell Real? - Why Was It Created?
The question of why hell exists has perplexed many people through the ages. Countless have asked, "If God is so good, why would He create a place like hell?" This is similar to asking, "If our government is so good, why would it create prisons?" The answer seems simple enough - places like hell and prisons exist because some people will choose to do the wrong thing, and because of that, they need to be punished. It is fairly easy to understand how this reasoning applies to the existence of prisons, but does it really pertain to hell as well?

In the biblical Creation account found in the book of Genesis, no mention is made of a place called hell. Everything that God made during the time of Creation was good. However, the Bible tells us in Matthew 25:41 that hell was later prepared for "the devil and his angels" (see also Isaiah 14:12). God did not create hell for man; it was never His intention that any man or woman should go to hell. In 2 Peter 3:9, we learn that God does not want "anyone to perish, but everyone to come to repentance."

What is hell? Hell is a real place. We know this from many verses in the Bible, several of them spoken by Jesus, Himself; and we know that the wicked and unrighteous will go there when they die. So once again, we are back to the main point that God is good, and life in hell is terrible, so why would God create such a place? Even though hell was initially created to hold Satan and the angels that fell with him, there will also be men and women in hell.

Is Hell Real? - Why Does Anyone Go There?
Is hell real? Hell is a place of eternal separation from God, and people go there when they die because they chose to separate themselves from God while living on earth. God created us with the free will to make our own choices, and separating ourselves from God is one of the choices we are free to make. Our free will is a wonderful gift from God in that He does not force us to love Him or to follow Him. Without our free will, we would be nothing but puppets or robots, which does not please God, and certainly does nothing to better our lives.

While God desires that everyone would choose to love Him, some people will choose not to. These people will die in their sins and be separated from God forever in hell. Many would say that this is unfair, and that a loving God would never set up a system such as this; however, it is precisely God's love for us, and the fact that He is perfectly just, that tells us why hell exists, and why men and women will choose to go there. God loves us so much that He respects our freedom of choice. If we choose not to love Him, then why would He want to force us to live with Him eternally in heaven? Wouldn't living for eternity with someone we don't love be hell anyway? God wants to spare those people who don't love Him from having to live with Him and be under His rule for eternity.

Is Hell Real? - Is It Punishment For The Wicked?
The question, "Is hell real?" is answered "no" by a lot of people. These people would like to believe that when we die, we don't go to a heaven or a hell, we simply cease to exist. However, wouldn't a God who sends us into nonexistence at death be just as "cruel" as one who allows us to freely choose our own destiny, which could be hell? Even atheist Friedrich Nietzsche said that he would rather choose eternally conscious suffering than nonexistence.

God's perfect justice also demands that there be a hell to punish the unrepentant and wicked among us. As Walter Martin said about the existence of hell and eternal punishment in his book, The Kingdom of the Cults, "They make much to-do about God being Love but forget that because He is Love, He is also Justice and must require infinite vengeance upon anyone who treads underfoot the precious blood of Christ, who is the Lamb slain for lost sinners from the foundation of the world."

What kind of a loving God would He be if the wicked were never punished? Why would He have sent His Son to die for our sins, if we could reject that redemption and not eventually pay the price? What incentive would we have to do good and love God if we knew we could reject His Son and choose to do evil all of our lives and never be punished? We would not want this lack of justice in the streets of our cities and towns, so why do we expect God to mete it out in the overall universe?

Read Is Hell Real? Page 2 Now!

Footnote:
1Survey results from The Barna Group, 1996.


Like this information? Help us by sharing it with others. What is this?